Membership List for the Work Group on Relief Association Conversions and Dissolution Updated July 26, 2018

This list notes the categories of membership required by the new law (Section 32, Article 14 of the 2018 pension bill, Laws 2018, Chapter 211) and members are listed under the category to which they relate.

At least two municipal officials, each from a municipality with an affiliated defined benefit relief association, designated by the League of Minnesota Cities:

- 1. Merrill King, Chair Finance Director, City of Minnetonka
- 2. Dean Lotter New Brighton City Manager
- 3. William Reynolds..... City Administrator, City of Shakopee

One representative from the League of Minnesota Cities:

4. Anne Finn..... Assistant Intergovernmental Relations Director

At least two fire chiefs, designated by the Minnesota State Fire Chiefs Association, from fire departments that use both volunteers covered by a defined benefit relief association and salaried firefighters covered by the public employees police and fire retirement plan:

- 6. Greg Peterson...... Fire Chief, White Bear Lake Fire Department
- 7. Martin Scheerer..... Fire Chief, Waconia Fire Department
- 8. Tim Wiebe Fire Chief, Chaska Fire Department

At least two active volunteer firefighters covered by a defined benefit relief association, designated by the Minnesota State Fire Departments Association;

- 9. Bruce Hemstad Bemidji Fire Relief Association
- 10. Mark Rosenblum...... Golden Valley Fire Department/ President, MSFDA

A fire chief or volunteer of an independent nonprofit firefighting corporation affiliated with a defined benefit relief association:

11. Bruce Carlson...... Treasurer, Lake Johanna Fire Relief Association

One representative of the Office of the State Auditor, designated by the state auditor:

12. Rose Hennessy-Allen..... Pension Division Director

Any other individual or individuals designated by the Legislative Commission on Pensions and Retirement.

13. Aaron Englesrud President, Woodbury Fire Relief Association

14. Michael Kruse Treasurer, Falcon Heights Fire Dept. Relief Assoc. (DC Plan)

15. Mike Walstien Plymouth Fire Relief Association

The work group is being convened by Susan Lenczewski, Executive Director, Legislative Commission on Pensions and Retirement, as required by the statute. Susan's contact information is:

Email: susan.lenczewski@lcpr.leg.mn Office phone: 651.296.1309

The Commission Assistant is Lisa Diesslin. Lisa's contact information is:

Email: lisa.diesslin@lcpr.leg.mn Office phone: 651.296.6808 or 651.296.2750